Team Info


  • 2016 is Josh's 14th year driving sprint cars
  • 2003 & 2005 Sprint Invaders Most Improved Driver Awards
  • 2005 Kevin Doty Memorial Award for Perseverance
  • Finished 3rd to Tony Bruce, Jr. and Steve Kinser in only his third World of Outlaws race ever in 2008
  • Finished 7th in points with Sprint Invaders in 2015
  • In the 2014 season Josh recorded 2 A feature wins with 10 top 5 finishes and 10 top 10 finishes including 7 heat race wins; finished 15th in Knoxville 410 points and 2nd in Sprint Invaders points
  • During the 2012 season Josh scored 1 feature win, 1 dash win, 7 heat race wins, 4 top 5 finishes and 9 top 10 finishes. He also won his heat race at the Knoxville nationals and qualified for the 1st Annual Capitani Classic finishing 19th out of the 75 entries.
  • Married Brittany Griffith in October of 2012. Lives in his hometown of West Burlington, Iowa.
  • In 2011 Josh recorded 11 top 5 finishes and 12 top 10's including 2 heat race wins
  • In May of 2011 graduated from University of Northern Iowa in Cedar Falls with a degree in Marketing and Sales.
  • He was awarded the very prestigious scholarship from the Rich Vogler Foundation. Josh was just one of a few students selected for this honor this year due to the hard work and perseverance in his studies.
  • Received the Lyle Boyd Hard Charger Award at Knoxville Recognition & Awards Banquet for the 2010 season.


  • Veteran sprint car driver with over 31 years experience in racing competition.
  • His record of consistency and performance has proven his commitment to the sport as well as the advertisers he represents.
  • Married 29 years to Suzie Schulz, three children, Josh, 28, Jarrod, 26, Janelle 25.
  • Local business owner for over 30 years.
  • Awarded the first “Des Moines County Attorney Award of Merit” for his support of the local D.A.R.E. and G.R.E.A.T. programs.
  • Co-founded Southeast Iowa based Sprint Invaders Association boasting 163 races in 15 years of the touring club.
  • Voted Sprint Invaders Association Owner of the Year 5 times as selected by his peers.
  • 2011 Car Owner of the Year at Knoxville Raceway
  • 2008 Sprint Invaders Mechanic of the Year
  • 2006 President’s Award for his dedication to the Sprint Invaders Association
  • Owner of the 2008 1st and 3rd Place points sprint cars with Sprint Invaders
  • Fielded competitive cars in the 410 and 360 classes weekly at Knoxville Raceway since 2004,with 3 feature wins and numerous top 5/top 10 finishes